h1

A Morning Declaration

June 16, 2004

Good morning, Lord. Thank you for another day. Another opportunity to move forward with you. May I use this day for unprecedented joy in the hope of your glory. Move me, even if only one small step, closer to your mission. Draw me into your healing, into your promises. I choose to believe in you today. I choose to obey your commands and when I do not, I choose to come to you for forgiveness. I choose not to fear the darkness and gloom, nor to entertain the enemy’s lies. I choose to fight. I choose to be dependent upon your body, upon those you have placed around me. I choose to meet the needs of others and to be willing to have my own needs met. I choose to be true to who you have made me to be and not to desire someone else’s life. I choose to forgive others. I choose to forgive myself. I choose to conquer. I choose to live.

“No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

-Romans 8:37-39

Leave a Reply

