h1

Diet Coke with Lime: A Review

August 5, 2004

The other day, on my way out the door to go to a meeting, I reached into Grant and Lora’s refridgerator and grabbed a Diet Coke with Lime, figuring I should at least give it a chance. I adore lime, and I absolutely hate Diet Coke. I love regular Coke, and because of my love for it and its love for making me chubby, I’ve limited myself to one a week. As I walked down the sidewalk towards my car and popped that can open, I felt like all those beautiful, skinny people that drink Diet Coke on the commercials. I walked with a little bounce in my step, tipped the can up and took that first sip. You know, the one they always make look so refreshing on the commercials. My tongue instantly recognized that it had been betrayed by my mind, and my taste buds knew that they were being force fed a whole lot of diet and a whole little lime. Two truths that I have lived by continue to ring true for me after my Diet Coke with Lime experience:

1. You can dress it up however you like, diet is still diet and therefore, nasty.
2. One Coca-Cola Classic a week is worth three Diet Cokes a day.

One comment

  1. That and Coke just is a bad dude.



Leave a Reply

