h1

[deep breath]

May 19, 2005

Where to begin…I’m back in Nashville from being out in Los Angeles for the Origins conference.  I’ve been back for almost a week now, and I jumped right back into work.  I’ve been pretty frustrated at the lack of time to process my trip and the rumblings of my soul.  Plus, I walked back into" living environment chaos".  I didn’t exactly leave my room in order before I left and I came back to papers and bills that needed filed, a floor that desperately needed to be swept and all kinds of disorder in general.  I have this issue with environmental chaos.  If my living quarters are a wreck, I can’t function.  I can’t consentrate becasue it’s so loud.  The room may be quiet as far as ambience goes, but the physical disarry is screaming, and thus prevents me from doing anything constructive.  With that said, things are finally cleaned up, and I’m ready to explore what has been rattling around in my brain and pounding in my soul. 

  1. iMosaic

This is a developing community that I am extremely excited about.  There are a group of folks who participate in an ongoing conversation, discussing ideas, encouraging one another and building real, authentic relationships with one another.  I got to meet/see many of these people for the first time out in Los Angeles, because I’ve never seen them before.  They are readers and writers, pastors and barbarians that are a part of the body of Jesus existing in cyber space.  These conversations all happen on Alex McManus’ blog (there is a link to it on the right side of this page).  Soon, the conversations will be moving to www.imosaic.org , an eventual blog server that connects human "threads", advancing the kingdom of God in a wireless community.

       2.  A pending marriage. 

Don’t freak out.  It’s not what you think.  And I can’t really write about it yet.

        3.  Origins

I’m not going to post my notes here, but if you want a copy, let me know.  Some good, good stuff, none of which will tell you "how to do" anything.  That’s not really what Mosaic is about. 

I’ve been able to summerize what God breathed into me last week with these word:

"No, there is not someone else. There is not someone better for this job. No matter how inadequate you feel, no matter what the past may hold, this is what you MUST do. This is what I have destined you to do. Go."

Yahweh communicated more clearly to me last week than he has in a long time.  I understand now that it is truly, truly not about me and that I need to quit harnessing the gifts, strengths and power that have been placed upon this mere human.  It is time to unleash it all in puposeful abandon, dying, everyday, so that the kingdom forcefully advances.   

This is only the beginning…

I want to trip inside your head
Spend the day there
To hear the things you havent said
And see what you might see

I want to hear you when you call
Do you feel anything at all?
I want to see your thoughts take shape
And walk right out

Freedom has a scent
Like the top of a new born babys head

The songs are in your eyes
I see them when you smile
Ive had enough Im not giving up
On a miracle drug

Of science and the human heart
There is no limit
There is no failure here sweetheart
Just when you quit

I am you and you are mine
Love makes nonsense of space
And time will disappear
Love and logic keep us clear
Reason is on our side, love

The songs are in your eyes
I see them when you smile
Ive had enough of romantic love
Id give it up, yeah, Id give it up
For a miracle, a miracle drug, a miracle drug

God I need your help tonight

Beneath the noise
Below the din
I hear a voice
Its whispering
In science and in medicine
I was a stranger
You took me in

The songs are in your eyes
I see them when you smile
Ive had enough of romantic love
Id give it up, yeah, Id give it up
For a miracle, miracle drug

-u2 "Miracle Drug"

Love and serve…

One comment

  1. I’ll take a copy of origins notes if it’s not too much trouble!

    Thanks!



Leave a Reply

