h1

In Good Company

July 21, 2005

Room 4 Rent 4 One Lady: from craigslist.com

I have a room available , right in the central Greenhills-Nashville
area, close to Vandy, Belmont, Lipscomb, etc., and in a Very nice,
wooded neighborhood, w/a large yard, trees, and garden.
the rent is $425 monthly, + deposit + 1/2 bills.
I am looking for a clean, responsible, compatible, Lady, (sorry, no
gents,) who loves music and will enjoy, and occaisonally help care
for, my one sweet kitty. No other pets please.
this is a nice older home on a quiet, dead end street, just off of hillsboro blvd., and 2 – 3 blocks from davis kidd or wild oats. there’s cable, h.s.internet, dishwasher, and washer & dryer.
Are you a sound sleeper? I sometimes play a little late nite instrumental music. Also, please, no
smoking, or heavy drinkers, druggers, christians. Good references required !

2 comments

  1. wow.

    😦

    telling.


  2. This “ad” reminds me of a early 1970’s song.
    “SIGNS”
    And the sign said long-haired freaky people need not apply
    so I tucked my hair up under my hat and I went in to ask him why
    he said you look like a fine upstanding young man, I think you’ll do
    So I took off my hat and said, huh, imagine that, me working for you!

    SJL



Leave a Reply

