h1

Revelation of the Month

July 28, 2005

I think my way out of feeling. 

Initially, like everyone, when an event occurs that gives rise to emotion, I feel.  Then I take that feeling and put it away for later when I can think about it.  When I get around to thinking about it, I will ask myself whether or not it was ridiculous to feel that way, whether it is hurt or joy or anger.   After considering every possibility, which generally negates the logic of all emotion, I will chuck those feelings into the pile with all the other feelings that have been there for years.  Unfortunately for me, those feelings aren’t biodegradable and therefore pose a mental health hazard to me and a whole lot of other people.

Learning to feel,

Adria

One comment

  1. Hey, just a secret idea,
    Mindy’s home here just a few blocks from panera (if your at the one on 21st). Anyways, you should come by or give a call:
    615-349-1210

    peace,
    ariah.



Leave a Reply

