h1

The Three Variable Funny Test

July 30, 2005

the Cutting Edge

(60% dark, 43% spontaneous, 16% vulgar)
your humor style:
CLEAN | SPONTANEOUS | DARK



Your humor’s mostly innocent and off-the-cuff, but somehow there’s something slightly menacing about you. Part of your humor is making people a little uncomfortable, even if the things you say aren’t in and of themselves confrontational. You probably have a very dry delivery, or are seriously over-the-top. Your type is the most likely to appreciate a good insult and/or broken bone and/or very very fat person dancing.


PEOPLE LIKE YOU: David Letterman – John Belushi





My test tracked 3 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 74% on dark
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 39% on spontaneous
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 9% on vulgar

Link: The 3 Variable Funny Test written by jason_bateman on OkCupid Free Online Dating
5 comments

  1. like I thought, I was the same as you..

    the Cutting Edge

    CLEAN | SPONTANEOUS | DARK

    You scored higher than 52% on dark
    You scored higher than 73% on spontaneous
    You scored higher than 21% on vulgar


  2. I’m as dark as you are spontaneous, Blaine. Now that I think about it your humor is really spontaneous. Like your enthusiastic singing with Denny Diamond. Today!


  3. adria! i’m the “wit”, which means that i’m just a more complex version of you. is that accurate?

    i enjoyed hearing about your trip to thailand, and your ‘sticky bits’ entry was the inspiration for a devotional i led on our kayaking trip last week. just so you know.

    we should talk on the phone soon.


  4. CLEAN/COMPLEX/DARK—that’s me apparently!

    Yeah, the “complex” part is pretty hilarious to me too.


  5. HMB, I would say that, yes, your being a litttle more complex than me is accurate. I’m glad you took the test. I would like to know the humor make up all improvisational comedians in general. I bet they are all pretty similar, what do you think?

    I just read about your trip last night. It was giving me trouble before so I couldn’t read it. I loved it. Highly entertaining and sincere. PS. Yes, you are a writer. I agree with God. People tell me I’m a writer, but you put my writing to shame, sister. Use it well.

    We should talk soon…



Leave a Reply

