h1

An Update: Per Heather Baker’s Request

November 16, 2005

To the faithful who have checked this space more than once since October 5, 2005:

Where I’ve Been

-Bongo Java East Cafe –

We have extended our hours at work, and instead of being open until 6 every evening, we are now open until 8:00 pm.  So, my hours have increased there.  A good thing for the checking account, a bad thing for my feet and legs and sometimes social introversion.  And a funny thing happened when we increased our business in the evening…our business TRIPLED…in the morning???  One major thing I’ve learned about this business is that it is indeed unpredictable.

-Moving-

I moved in the middle of October into East Nashville .  To give you an idea of what this means for me, let’s break it down like this:

  • drive to work decreases in time from 25 minutes to less than 5 minutes
  • filling up my gas tank decreases in frequency from once a week to once ever two and a half weeks…and I hear money dropping into the bank
  • I now live in the same area as all of my co-workers and the people I’ve been building relationships with for a year, and can therefore invest myself even more in their lives

What this also means is that I have to reset everything, such as bills and what not, including getting my wireless connection re-established.  Once that happens, writing will hopefully be more frequent. 

-Nickel Creek-

I attended my 6th Nickel Creek concert in the middle of October as well.  Still good as ever.  Everyone should by their new album.

-Construction Zone-

There are currently men I do not know entering my house on an almost daily basis to do construction work on it.  They begin banging around at about 7:00 am, fine for when I work in the mornings, not so fine on my mornings off.  And every time we girls get annoyed we remind ourselves that rent is currently $184 a month for each of us, and we listen to the money roll into the bank. 

-Asheville, NC-

see Asheville, NC post

-Moving without Running-

see Because I Must post

I want to be back in the writing saddle soon.  Life is simply chaotic, presently.  Stay with me…the ride is just beginning.

Shalem

Dscn0762_3

One comment

  1. she’s alive…she’s alive…she’s alive…

    you know adria, i would love to have a real conversation with you someday!! but i no longer possess your digits…so call me or email me your digits or SOMETHING.



Leave a Reply

